Goodbye 2017, Hello 2018!

“Whatever happened over this past year, be thankful for where it brought you. Where you are is where you’re meant to be.”

Wow! It is hard to believe that another year has come and gone. To some, this year was very trying and difficult. To others, this year was uplifting, exciting, and full of hope. To some, including me, it was an eventful year with times of change and progression.

In 2017, I….

  • Started this travel blog!
  • Dove deeper into my education classes and gained so many friendships within my major
  • Got a new job at St. Peter and Paul Preschool and was the lead teacher for the three-year-old summer camp
  • Continued with yearly traditions including working Asbury University’s Reunion, baking Christmas cookies with my cousins, dressing up as an elf for my Dad’s work Christmas party, going to the St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Fair, etc.
  • Continued being a part of SAA and gained an amazing little (S/O Maria <3)
  • Went to Texas for Spring Break and shot a gun for the first time
  • Watched the Solar Eclipse
  • Went to Pittsburgh with my Granny
  • Went out of the country for two weeks to the U.K. (Scotland, Windermere, Liverpool, and London)
  • Went to several concerts including Ed Sheeran, Faith Hill & Tim McGraw, Nickelback, Chris Daughtry, John Mayer, Granger Smith, Thomas Rhett, etc.
  • Had numerous adventures with my two best friends including a four hour hike that we will never forget (S/O Alyssa & Bets)
  • Lost two family members: my cousin Jean and my uncle Paul
  • Completed two semesters of college & got that much closer to my goal of being a teacher!

2017

All in all, 2017 was a great year for me! I hope yours was just as great, or even better! On this last day of 2017, I hope you take a moment to reflect on the past year as I just have with you. Although every year has its ups and downs, I think it is important to realize where you were when a year started and where you are now as of a result of the year’s changes. If you make New Year’s resolutions, you should definitely make one involving your travels! Whether it be to take a small weekend camping trip or to travel out of the country for the first time, making travel a goal in 2018 will open up so many opportunities for y’all in the upcoming year.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Safe Travels,

Sabrina S.

2018

3 thoughts on “Goodbye 2017, Hello 2018!

  1. What a great blog to start off my New Year! Love what you have to say here, very inspiring and uplifting. May your heart find love and happiness in places near and far! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment